## NORTH LONDONDERRY TOWNSHIP

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

## December 16, 2024

A public hearing was called to order on December 16, 2024 at 7:30 p.m. by Chairman Ronald Fouché in the Township Municipal Building. Present were Supervisors William Buckfelder and James Hartman, Solicitor Andrew Morrow, Manager Michael Booth, Assistant Manager Kristopher Troup, Chief Kevin Snyder, and Secretary/Treasurer Lisa Daubert. Four (4) visitors were present. The purpose of the hearing was to receive comments or questions from the public about and before the possible action on accepting proposed Ordinance No. 203 (Vehicles & Traffic).

The hearing was declared closed at 7:31 p.m.

\* \* \* \* \* \* \*

Immediately following the public hearing, Chairman Fouché called the regular meeting of the North Londonderry Township Board of Supervisors to order.

Chairman Fouché called for questions or comments from the public on the agenda items for this meeting. None were received.

Minutes from the previous meeting, November 18, 2024 were approved as presented on motion by Hartman, seconded by Buckfelder. All in favor.

The Treasurer's Report for period ending November 30, 2024 was accepted as presented. All in favor.

The Police Report for November 2024 was accepted as presented. All in favor. Chief Kevin Snyder noted the Police Reports have been placed on the Township's website and copies were placed in the Police Department's lobby for public viewing.

Manager Michael Booth reported the Planning Commission did not meet on December 16, 2024. No business was necessary.

Invoices were approved as presented on motion by Buckfelder, seconded by Hartman. All in favor.

On motion by Hartman, seconded by Buckfelder, the Supervisors made the following appointments. All in favor.

Township Authority	Ronald E. Fouché	5 year term
Planning Commission	Steven R. Johnson	4 year term
Zoning Hearing Board	Philip J. Deivernois	3 year term
Vacancy Board	James A. Rothermel	1 year term
Leb. Co. Tax Coll. Comm.	Ronald E. Fouché	1 year term
Leb. Co. Tax Coll. Comm. Alt.	Lisa M. Daubert	1 year term
Leb. Co. UCC Appeals Board	John R. Poff	1 year term
Leb. Co. UCC Appeals Board	Patrick R. Brewer	1 year term
Leb. Co. UCC Appeals Board	Rick Horst	1 year term
Leb. Co. UCC Appeals Board Alt.	Carrie Boyer	1 year term

<u>Ordinance No. 203</u> (Vehicles & Traffic) was adopted on motion by Buckfelder, seconded by Hartman. All in favor.

<u>Resolution No. 12-16-2024</u> (2025 Real Estate Tax) was adopted on motion by Hartman, seconded by Buckfelder. All in favor.

<u>Resolution No. 12-16-2024A</u> (2025 Street Light & Fire Hydrant Assessments) was adopted on motion by Buckfelder, seconded by Hartman. All in favor.

<u>Resolution No. 12-16-2024B</u> (Sewer Fee Schedule) was adopted on motion by Buckfelder, seconded by Hartman. All in favor.

<u>Resolution No. 12-16-2024C</u> (Western Lebanon County Regional Emergency Management Agency (WLCREMA) and 2024 Emergency Operations Plan (EOP) was adopted on motion by Hartman, seconded by Buckfelder. All in favor.

On motion by Buckfelder, seconded by Hartman, the final adoption of the 2025 Budget was approved. Chairman Fouché asked for any discussion or questions of the public. No further discussion was held. Final vote was taken. All in favor.

Deborah Buckfelder, Township Representative – Palmyra Public Library Board submitted a monthly report. Mrs. Buckfelder noted Lori Schreckengast will replace Joanne Wendte on the Library Board.

There being no other business, the meeting adjourned at 7:46 p.m.

Secretary